The second Semi-Final of the Eurovision 2018 is over. The new 10 countries are ready to join the 10 countries that qualified from the first Semi-Final, as well as the so-called ‘Big Five’ and host country Portugal, in the Grand Final at the Saturday night.

After the spectacular show at the Altice Arena in Lisbon, Europe has chosen.

As in the Semi-Final 1, the result was decided through a combination of points received from national expert juries and televoting. The ten countries qualified for the Grand Final in the order they were announced are:

  • Serbia: Nova Deca; by Sanja Ilić & Balkanika
  • Moldova: My Lucky Day; by DoReDoS
  • Hungary: Viszlát Nyár; by AWS
  • Ukraine: Under The Ladder; by MELOVIN
  • Sweden: Dance You Off; by Benjamin Ingrosso
  • Australia: We Got Love; by Jessica Mauboy
  • Norway: That’s How You Write A Song; by Alexander Rybak
  • Denmark: Higher Ground; by Rasmussen
  • Slovenia: Hvala, ne!; by Lea Sirk
  • The Netherlands: Outlaw In ‘Em; by Waylon

The number of participating countries in the second Semi-Final was 18, while Germany, Italy and France also performed their songs and were able vote. Romania, San Marino, Russia, Georgia, Poland, Malta, Latvia and Montenegro failed to qualify for this year’s Grand Final.

After the end of the show, the press conference was held, and shortly after that the allocation draw for the final took place. It was decided that Serbia, Ukraine, Norway, and Slovenia will be performing in the first half of the Grand final, while Moldova, Hungary, Sweden, Australia, Denmark and the Netherlands will be performing in the second half of the Grand final on Saturday night.

The official running order of the Grand final will be revealed soon.

We wish good luck to all the finalists!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *