The first Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest is over. The spectacular show was broadcasted live from the Altice Arena in Lisbon, Portugal.

The result was decided through a combination of points received from national expert juries and televoting. The ten countries qualified for the Grand Final in the order they were announced are:

  • Austria: Nobody But You by Cesár Sampson
  • Estonia: La Forza by Elina Nechayeva
  • Cyprus: Fuego by Eleni Foureira
  • Lithuania: When We’re Old by Ieva Zasimauskaitė
  • Israel: TOY by Netta
  • Czech Republic: Lie To Me by Mikolas Josef
  • Bulgaria: Bones by EQUINOX
  • Albania: Mall by Eugent Bushpepa
  • Finland: Monsters by Saara Aalto
  • Ireland: Together by Ryan O’Shaughnessy

The 19 countries participated in the first Semi-Final. Azerbaijan, Iceland, Belgium, Belarus, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Greece, Armenia and Switzerland didn’t make it through the Semi-Final.

The expert juries had voted a night before, during the dress rehearsal. All countries participated in Semi-final 1 were able to vote, along with three pre-qualified countries Spain, United Kingdom and Portugal. Voting and Points will be revealed after the Grand Final.

After the announcement of the results, the ten finalists had a press conference, where they drew their position to perform in either first half or second half of the Grand Final. Austria, Estonia, Lithuania and Albania will be performing in the first half of the Grand Final, while Cyprus, Israel, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Finland and Ireland will be performing in the second half of the Grand Final.

The Grand Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will be held on Saturday night, 12 May in Altice Arena in Lisbon, Portugal.

Congratulation to the finalists!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *