Israel is ready to welcome the Eurovision bandwagon along with all its glam, charm and positive energy for the third time in the history of this competition.

It’s no secret anymore that 42 countries will take part in the 64th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest.

36 countries will perform in the Semi-Finals, but only 20 of them will proceed to the Grand Final, and join the host country Israel and the Big Five (Spain, United Kingdom, Italy, Germany and France) which are automatically qualified.

The final list of participating countries and their broadcasters:

  1. Albania (RTSH)
  2. Armenia (AMPTV)
  3. Australia (SBS)
  4. Austria (ORF)
  5. Azerbaijan (İctimai TV)
  6. Belarus (BTRC)
  7. Belgium (RTBF)
  8. Croatia (HRT)
  9. Cyprus (CYBC)
  10. Czech Republic (ČT)
  11. Denmark (DR)
  12. Estonia (ERR)
  13. Finland (YLE)
  14. France (FT)
  15. FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  16. Germany (ARD/NDR)
  17. Georgia (GPB)
  18. Greece (ERT)
  19. Hungary (MTVA)
  20. Iceland (RÚV)
  21. Ireland (RTÉ)
  22. Israel (IPBC/KAN)
  23. Italy (RAI)
  24. Latvia (LTV)
  25. Lithuania (LRT)
  26. Malta (PBS)
  27. Moldova (TRM)
  28. Montenegro (RTCG)
  29. The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  30. Norway (NRK)
  31. Poland (TVP)
  32. Portugal (RTP)
  33. Romania (TVR)
  34. Russia (RTR)
  35. San Marino (SMRTV)
  36. Serbia (RTS)
  37. Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  38. Spain (RTVE)
  39. Sweden (SVT)
  40. Switzerland (SRG/SSR)
  41. Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  42. United Kingdom (BBC)

Countries that entered the contest in past years but aren’t on the official 2019 list are: Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Slovakia and Turkey. We hope that we will see these countries in the coming years.

The 64th Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Tel Aviv on 14, 16 and 18 May, 2019. News on ticket sales will soon be announced. Stay tuned.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *