Tonight the Grand Final of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 is taking place live from the Minsk Arena in Belarus, at 16:00 CET.

This will be the 16th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest and Belarus is hosting the show for the 2nd time. The show will host Eugene Perlin, Helena Meerai and Zinaida Kupriyanovich.

Twenty countries are taking part this year, and for the first time we will see Kazakhstan and Wales participating, while France is back after years of absence. Their last appereance was in 2004.

According to the official Junior Eurovision Song Contest website, the running order for the tonight’s show is:

  1. Ukraine – Darina Krasnovetska – “Say Love”
  2. Portugal – Rita Laranjeira – “Gosto de Tudo (Já Não Gosto de Nada)”
  3. Kazakhstan – Daneliya Tuleshova – “Ozine sen”
  4. Albania – Efi Gjika – “Barbie”
  5. Russia – Anna Filipchuk – “Unbreakable”
  6. The Netherlands – Max & Anne – “Samen”
  7. Azerbaijan – Fidan Huseynova – “I Wanna Be Like You”
  8. Belarus – Daniel Yastremski – “Time”
  9. Ireland – Taylor Hynes – “IOU”
  10. Serbia – Bojana Radovanovic – “Svet”
  11. Italy – Melissa & Marco – “What is Love”
  12. Australia – Jael Wena – “Champion”
  13. Georgia – Tamar Edilashvili – “Your Voice”
  14. Israel – Noam Dadon – “Children Like These”
  15. France – Angélina – “Jamais Sans Toi”
  16. FYR Macedonia – Marija Spasovska – “Doma”
  17. Armenia – L.E.V.O.N – “L.E.V.O.N”
  18. Wales – Manw – “Perta”
  19. Malta – Ela Mangion – “Marchin’ On”
  20. Poland – Roksana Wegiel – “Anyone I Want To Be”
© Andres Putting

The 2018  Junior Eurovision winner will be given this special trophy, a glass microphone designed by Swedish glassware designer Kosta Boda. The company is also famous for creating the Eurovision Song Contest trophy since 2008.

Kosta Boda is one of the world’s leading brands of glassware and art glass. All their products have been refined in the heart of the forests in the Swedish province of Småland ever since 1742.

Jon Ola Sand: “We’re delighted to continue our work with designer Kjell Engman from Kosta Boda who has created this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest trophy. The glass microphone with a central burst of colour really encapsulates this year’s theme ‘Light Up’. We have had a fantastic rehearsal period and I am really looking forward to this Sunday’s show where we will present the trophy to the winner of Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018”.

Good luck to all participating countries tonight, and let the best song win!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *